Saturday, May 1, 2010

California Metal, Volume II

After the overwhelming success of the first California Metal in 1987, both in sales and as a platform for unsigned bands to gain record deals, Regency Records followed up with California Metal Volume II in 1988. Once again unsigned bands were showcased to a public hungry for more new metal, however this led to less success for the bands contained on the release and I think only Recon and Ransom got subsequent record deals (Mastedon already had a record deal and their track featured on this compilation is also on their debut album).

01 Vision - Runaway
02 Emerald - Traitor
03 Recon - Light the fire
04 Soldier - Borderline
05 Judea - Heart of stone
06 Mastedon - Get up
07 Ransom - Sin killer
08 Judea - Knock
09 Emerald - Born to die
10 Soldier - Tears
11 Recon - Dreams

To download this incredibly rare compilation, click:


  1. Thanks bro. Hey! could you please upload "Light the Fire" Lyrics? from RECON?, be blessed.